“me” time

What is “me” time well I am still trying to figure what that means for me. When you are single this is no problem, because you are all that matters. When you get married then it gets a little trickier, but still doable. Now factor in a child and then two and bam you have very little “me” time.

I am not asking for much really, I would be happy most days if I could just shower without having to play “peekaboo” around the curtain to entertain my very dependent 9 month old. Don’t get me wrong I love my kids and my husband, but a girl needs time to herself. I need time to have devotion, relax and get a little of my sanity back.

My dilemma is that since staying home full time and having matt now working from home it leads to too much time with the ones I love and then leads to a lack of alone time. I need something constructive to do outside the home that is not going to affect our income. I am thinking that I need to do some more investigating, but I am leaning toward more writing, crafting and reading.

My ultimate goal in this all is to get closer to God and desire the time I do get to spend with my family.

Leave a Reply

