Why Me? Why Us?

I have heard people say this for a variety of reasons, but usually it relates to loss or disappointment. I am going to look at it from a different point of view, one of gain and appointment. I don’t usually ask the question why, necessarily because I don’t expect explanation. Let me explain what I mean; I believe deep down to my core that everything happens for God’s purpose. Don’t get me wrong I don’t like it when things happen that don’t seem fair, are unexplainable, frustrating, tragic. I actually get down right mad, sad, depressed but thankfully only for a season. Thankfully I am brought back to this promise, for all things there is a season, God has a plan and knows your future, eternity is guaranteed to those who believe.

I am so glad that God uses me for working out His glory. So why me? I try not to ask that, instead why not me? I am so excited for what God is doing in my life and the life of my family. We are so ready and excited to go on this life journey with Jesus. I have never felt so sure of something in all my life, I know that everything will work out for His glory. I am at peace knowing that God will use those who let Him in. God is going to do great things for my family, because I am following His plan. Sure there may be loss or disappointment along the way. I have peace in knowing that it will be all for His glory.

Update on our journey, we are ready and willing to return to Uganda. We as in Matt, Jacob, Parker and myself are returning to serve, and live in Uganda. God is going to provide the way, and I just hope that those who He is using to help us understand they have such a blessing coming their way. God is using them to send us, we are going to change the lives of children, who in turn can change the lives of their family, community and nation. Do you want to be changed? Do you want to answer the question of why me? Why you well it takes senders like you to make life changes in those near and far. Join our mailing list and find out what we are doing to change lives, become a partner with us and send us back to Uganda. Visit http://www.risingstarministries.com and answer your questions why me and why us.

Leave a Reply

