27 days of Thankfulness

The other day I was trying to think of fun crafts to do with the kids revolving around Thanksgiving. I had a moment where I was compelled to try and get Jacob to think of what he was thankful for…so I reviewed the last few days and thought of what I was thankful for. We made a fun poster to track each day and think of one thing we are thankful for. I am hopeful that it will encourage everyone in our family to be thankful each day.

Its really easy to get caught up in the day to day trials and forget to stop and be thankful. Thankful for the little things, big things and even for the hard things we go through. I hope that during this season of my life that despite disappointments that arise that I keep a good perspective. One of thankfulness, kindness and generosity. To not think of myself but of others and to try and get others to think of others too.

Today we are resting as a family, we all are feeling a bit under the weather, fitting as the temperature is about to drop about 20 degrees this week. I was wanting to use the quiet time to finally blog and I had writers block. I decided maybe then it was time to read my Bible, what a concept, right. I read Galatians 1,2 and gained some insight into what Paul had to say. So with that passage today I took this from it…I am thankful that there were people who were willing to share the Good News to all different types of people. I was taught about Jesus and his love for me and that is what I am trying to do also. I am trying to share the news of Jesus of his Hope and his promises. I am trying to reach out to those who are forgotten and neglected in Uganda, as well as my family, my kids and to anyone who comes my way. I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

I am THANKFUL FOR JESUS, every moment of every day, I am thankful for the salvation that I chose to receive. I am also thankful that I am able to freely share the good news to others. As much as I don’t enjoy the cooler weather, I love this time of year, the time of year where the focus is brought back to Jesus and to family. Try to think about others and not in the form of material things but in gifts of the heart, see a need fill a need.

http://www.risingstarministries.com/donate

Leave a Reply

