I know the plans I have for you…

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” I know this verse as many do, however some have never read the following passages. 12 “Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. 13 You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you, declares the Lord, and I will restore your fortunes and gather you from all the nations and all the places where I have driven you, declares the Lord, and I will bring you back to the place from which I sent you into exile.”

To me that is pretty comforting. Right now we are in a great place, a scary place, an exciting place, new place, a transition. We sold our dining room table and chairs right before dinner, enchilada dinner that I had prepared and clearly didn’t process the implications that would result in not having a table or chairs to eat on. We made due, went to my parents house and borrowed tv trays and then found random things to sit on. No major issues, praise the Lord, he works even in the little things. Our bedrooms are a bit crazy too no dressers and kids beds on the floor, end tables and desks cleared, storage shelves are emptied. We have boxes and bins and luggage in random spots around the house. Our garage is for sale, basically it is full of stuff for sale and this weekend a miracle could happen we could get rid of it all! Now that would be amazing!

It is kind of a balance of nervous and excited and a bit crazy. We are starting over essentially, in a whole new country, taking a few comfort items and mostly just essentials. It takes all trust in God to make this move, it’s what our family desires though, so it makes it a lot easier. It would be hard to imagine if we were forced to make this move, but for us it’s a conscious decision and we are very excited.

Someone once said, “Don’t sweat the small stuff.” (someone); but what was their idea of small? I find comfort in scripture, because it tells me in many different places to trust God. That God has our best interest in mind, that he has plans for us, that he cares for us. That’s good enough for me.

Continue to pray for us and follow our journey http://www.risingstarministries.com

Leave a Reply

