It’s not about the skin it’s about the sin!

It’s not about the skin it’s about the sin

I am getting really annoyed that as a world we are still so consumed by such unimportant things. It’s getting worse by the day. All our problems come from our lack of acknowledgment that Jesus is Lord and all sin is a separation from God.

The world is so fixated on our differences and then labels those differences as an excuse for sin. It’s not a red, brown, yellow, black or white issue it’s a sin issue. Remember the song “red, brown, yellow, black and white they are precious in his sight.” Let us stop labelling sin as anything but just that sin. Sure it helps people define it, but why? All sin is sin whether you are cheating or hating, stealing or lusting. Guess what, the punishment is still the same, death, separation from God in Heaven. If you are a Christian, a believer in the one true God, believe that Jesus died for that very sin that you struggle with daily, and that without Him you can do nothing right, then you can be the solution.  Cue Michael Jackson music, “We are the world, we are the children, we are the ones who make a brighter day, so let’s start giving…there’s a choice we’re making, we’re saving our own lives, its true we’ll make a better day just me and you.”

I was moved to tears today. I get that way when the spirit moves. The kids stayed in their rooms and enjoyed children’s church. Allowing me to hear the message. The pastor hit on several great points especially how without Jesus in our life we are still in bondage and that we need to be in the word to stay strong against the devil. So how can we overcome this hate in the world? Do as my momma always said, “kill it “sin” with kindness.” We can’t change the world unless we ourselves are willing to make the changes. We need to equip ourselves with the tools necessary to change, to grow and that is The BIBLE. Not by reposting blogs, and articles, watching the news and just talking about it, we need to be spending time in quiet time with just the Bible and God and pray for His spirit to move in and through us and through others. Praying is doing something, but actions are only beneficial if they are motivated by the scripture instead of some good article we read the other day. Read the whole thing, not just quoting scriptures that support what we claim. Speak truth!

The truth that I felt God was telling me was that without Him we can do nothing!

God is love, so love one another. 1 Corinthians 13 so much of this chapter is great so I am going to write it out for you, but my prayer is that you would pick up your Bible today and read it, pray over it and follow the Holy Spirits lead.

“If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it, but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.

Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged. It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

Prophecy and speaking in unknown languages and special knowledge will become useless. But love will last forever! Now our knowledge is partial and incomplete and even the gift of prophecy reveals only part of the whole picture! But when full understanding comes, these partial things will become useless.

When I was a child, I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child. But when I grew up, I put away childish things. Now we see things imperfectly as in a cloudy mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.

THREE THINGS WILL LAST FOREVER-FAITH, HOPE AND LOVE- AND THE GREATEST OF THESE IS LOVE.”

Leave a Reply

