Back to school

Well I will be starting school again. Never thought I would be staying that, let alone doing it in Uganda. I am going to start online courses to obtain my teaching license. I have one year to study and complete two tests plus a written exam at an approved testing site. This process is already an answer to praying questions. Questions like, what am I going to do for schooling for my kids? Answer, meet neighbors on a social sight, found out where they sent their child, checked it out, opportunity for me to volunteer twice a week, allowing for tuition to be waived for Jacob. Jacob loves it, so do I. Next question, how do I continue being able to volunteer without a Visa? Answer, find a way to earn my teaching certificate. How do I go back to school? Where? How do I pay for it? Answer, ask questions, get answers and be blessed by an investment. It feels good to be invested in, it also is terrifying to face the fact I could fail.

Prayer works and God is answering those questions I have each moment, not all at once but bit by bit he is showing himself to me and his will for my life. Opportunities are in my future, God has placed me on a path, a journey and it’s me to listen and follow his voice. I turned 25 in Uganda and now I am turning 32, hard to believe that this is the journey that God wanted me to follow. Pretty cool how God has shaped me and molded me into who I am today. It was in Uganda that I found my real passion for teaching, I have always worked in roles where I was teaching, but never as a “teacher”. Now I am brushing up on my skills and am ready to take on the title. Very excited for what is in store in my future and the lives that I will get to impact for His glory.

One thought on “Back to school

  1. You will be a great teacher! I have seen it first hand with my grandchildren in the basement on 67th St. 🙂 Love you honey and an early happy birthday wish. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

